Mummy Kingdom

Mum1My journey into the ‘Mummy Kingdom’ was supposed to be an easy one. I’d done the work. Googling everything from the best pram to seeking out lovely little Mummy and baby classes to join when my little cherub arrived.  I had a brilliant pregnancy. It was easy and I was very grateful for that.  This smugness at how I had dodged morning sickness and was enjoying my bump was to be short lived.  As the final months of my pregnancy came to a close everything started to change.  I realised this new world I was entering into was one I was unfamiliar with. These are the stories of how I am finding my way through this minefield and documenting the carnage along the way….

Leave a Reply

